Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Released Today


  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Released Today

    Black Ops 4
    Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 was released today. It has a variety of multiplayer modes that may or may not appeal to you. There are competitive multiplayer modes, a battle royale mode called Blackout, and some Zombies campaigns. There is no single player campaign in this year's release.
    Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 features three distinct modes of play: Multiplayer, Zombies and Blackout. Multiplayer features gritty, grounded combat in the most tactical, team-based experience in the Black Ops series to date. It features the return of the iconic Pick 10 system, along with a series of innovations in weapon controls, combat flow, health regeneration, and player movement. Black Ops 4 also features a combination of new and returning Specialists, each with their own unique equipment and playstyles, allowing players to not only be powerful alone, but devastating as a team working together.

    Celebrating the 10-year anniversary of the original Call of Duty Zombies, Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 debuts an entirely new Zombies experience that is the biggest Day One offering in franchise history, with three fully-featured Zombies experiences at launch – IX, Voyage of Despair and Blood of the Dead. With the most customizable action to date, the mode introduces new systems for creating and completing community challenges, and social systems designed to connect players.

    Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 introduces Blackout, an all-new Battle Royale mode that brings together characters, locations, weapons and gear from across the series in all-out survival combat, all with Black Ops signature gameplay. Blackout features land, sea and air vehicles, and offers a variety of new and classic playable characters, including campaign characters like Mason, Reznov and Woods; Zombies characters like Richtofen and Takeo; and Specialists like Crash, Battery and Seraph, to name a few. Across the sprawling Blackout map – the largest in Call of Duty history – players will fight in locations inspired by fan-favorite maps like Nuketown, Firing Range, Raid, Cargo and more.

    There are no fewer than five different packages to purchase, with the cheapest starting at $59.99 (USD) and the most expensive going for $199.99.
    Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 comes in the following editions:

    Standard and Digital Standard Edition
    – Suggested Retail Price, SRP $59.99.
    Digital Deluxe Edition – Black Ops Pass* and more, SRP $99.99
    Pro Edition – Black Ops Pass and more, SRP $119.99
    Digital Deluxe Enhanced Edition – Black Ops Pass and more, SRP $129.99
    Mystery Box Collector’s Edition – SRP $199.99

    Do note that all content, free or paid, that is coming for the game will be timed exclusive to PlayStation 4.
      Posting comments is disabled for guests. Login or sign up to leave a comment.
    TGN on Threads TGN on BlueSky TGN on Twitter TGN on Facebook