It's about time.
Click image for larger version

Name:	SIE_Project_Nimble_LOCALIZATION_003_EN-01.jpg
Views:	6285
Size:	95.6 KB
ID:	3505402

Now that Microsoft revealed their prices and availability dates for their Xbox Series X|S, it makes sense that Sony would quickly need to play catch up. Sure, Microsoft's hand was probably forced by those Xbox Series S rumors, but that's neither here nor there at this point.

We expect that Sony will need to make an announcement about the prices and availability for their PlayStation 5 lineup. Without those things, Microsoft is busy eating Sony's lunch when it comes to this next-gen race. Thankfully, it looks like we might finally get some answers on Wednesday, September 16.

Sony announced that they will have a live PlayStation 5 Showcase that airs at 1PM (PT) on September 16. All we can really say is that it's about damn time. This cat and mouse game between Sony and Microsoft on who would reveal their prices and release dates first was just getting annoying. Now we'll finally know the dates and prices for both platforms in just a few short days.

Before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!).

Our next digital showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners.

Tune in live on Twitch or YouTube this Wednesday, September 16 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST to see what’s next for PS5.