You can feel the magic.
Click image for larger version

Name:	87e42cf1164967ddd58b6385fac5f1c375e0c39d.jpg
Views:	318
Size:	466.5 KB
ID:	3517639

The PlayStation 5 version of Hogwarts Legacy will include a bunch of exclusive features. Developer Avalanche Software detailed some of these features, including how they will be making use of the DualSense controller for the PS5.

These features were revealed both in a new PlayStation Blog post as well as a new trailer (seen below). Avalanche says that players will see "more flexibility in combat" thanks to the adaptive triggers in the DualSense. While not directly stated, it seems to indicate that different attacks or different power of attacks can be executed based on how you push in the triggers.

The haptic feedback in the DualSense will also be mainly felt on the right side of the controller. This is the hand in which your character holds their wand, so they wanted to make it feel like the player was also holding a wand in that hand. Haptics will also be felt while doing other activities in the game such as crushing ingredients, pulling Mandrakes from pots, and flying on brooms.

The DualSense lights will also change based on which spells are being cast. They will also change color based on damage taken. When not engaged in battle, the lights will turn to the color of whichever Hogwarts house you belong to. It will be blue and bronze for Ravenclaw, scarlet and gold for Gryffindor, green and silver for Slytherin, and yellow and black for Hufflepuff.

The speaker built into the controller will also offer you some various ambient audio. For instance, you'll hear a Hippogriff's flapping wings as well as the crackle of spells that are cast.

PlayStation 5 owners will also get to utilize the Activity Cards and Game Help features in the PS5 menus. This will help players who get stuck and those who are looking for the last remaining collectibles that they need for a Trophy.

Hogwarts Legacy is slated to be released later this year for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC.