Nothing says metal quite like Paramore's Misery Business.
Track list of several non-metal songs in the Essential Hits Pack DLC released for Metal: Hellsinger.

Metal: Hellsinger is a rhythm game where you slay demons of hell to the beat of some pulse-pounding heavy metal songs. Right? Right. It featured artists like Serj Tankian from System of a Down, Tatiana Shmayluk from Jinjer, Matt Heafy from Trivium, and many more heavy metal heavy hitters. The songs they all performed were written for and created specifically for Metal: Hellsinger.

The newly released Essential Hits Pack for Metal: Hellsinger is very, very much not... metal. I mean, Disturbed is kind of metal? Sometimes? But Paramore? Muse? Icona Pop? Not quite metal.

And yet, those are exactly the kinds of groups found in the Essential Hits Pack for Metal: Hellsinger. Priced at $9.99 (USD), this pack includes the following artists and songs:
  • Gorillaz – Feel Good Inc.
  • Muse – Uprising
  • Depeche Mode – Personal Jesus
  • Icona Pop – I Love It (feat. Charli XCX)
  • DVBBS & Borgeous – Tsunami
  • Disturbed – Down With the Sickness
  • Galantis – Runaway (U & I)
  • Paramore – Misery Business
​As these are all licensed tracks and not created for the game, the songs in the Essential Hits Pack also lack the "layering" feature present in the original tracks. This was a feature that added more and more layers to the songs that were playing the better you were slaying those demons. It was a nice little incentive to keep performing well so that you can keep your head banging away.

Still, if you are a metal fan that also secretly likes to sing along to I Love It, then this is probably a good pack for you to pick up.