There are things that go bump in the night.
Click image for larger version

Name:	ss_10a765ea92269ef5da6aa8c435d512043c03e335.1920x1080.jpg
Views:	5803
Size:	129.9 KB
ID:	3514108

Bandai Namco just released the latest in the Supermassive Games' developed horror series, The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes. The game was released today alongside a new trailer for the game in case you were still left in the dark about what to expect in this latest entry.

House of Ashes takes place in Iraq around 2003. Special Forces are looking for weapons of mass destruction in and around the Zagros mountains. Of course, things go a little awry when they're attacked and a tremor pulls both sides into the ruins of a buried Sumerian temple. Trapped below the surface, the groups must try to navigate their way through the environment to try to escape their new hell. Oh yeah, and there's a new ancient evil that has awakened and is hunting everyone! Good luck with that.

Just like the previous two titles in the series, Man of Medan and Little Hope, this game can be played on your own or in co-op.

The Dark Pictures Anthology is a series of stand-alone, branching cinematic horror games designed to present a new terrifying experience on a regular basis. Each game will feature a brand-new story, setting, and new cast of characters. Experience moments of tension and terror alone in single player mode, with your friends through two player online shared story, or with up to five players in the couch-friendly movie night mode. The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes is the third game in the The Dark Pictures Anthology series which features stand-alone, cinematic branching horror games where the decisions players make determine the story they experience.

“The Dark Pictures Anthology has immersed players in a bone-chilling narrative adventure brimming with suspense,” said Kristeen Laut, Brand Manager at BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment America Inc. “With House of Ashes the next horrifically heart-pounding tale in The Dark Pictures Anthology we can’t wait for players to experience the latest story and invite them to get together with their loved ones to experience all the frights together either on the couch and through online co-op.”