A virtual fan event is being cooked up for July.
Click image for larger version

Name:	WitcherCon-0cae2e41.jpg
Views:	555
Size:	157.4 KB
ID:	3510931

CD Projekt Red and Netflix just announced a virtual fan event called WitcherCon. This "global online celebration of The Witcher franchise" will take place on July 9, 2021.

The two companies are coming together to "present the first ever multi-format event dedicated to The Witcher universe." This event will offer up something for Witcher fans new and old. This will bring together the worlds of The Witcher video games and the The Witcher TV series.

This event will include the following:
  • A variety of entertaining and interactive panels spotlighting the people who brought The Witcher to life in-game and on-screen.
  • Breaking news, exclusive behind the scenes and never-before-seen reveals from across The Witcher franchise.
  • Intimate looks into the creativity and production behind CD PROJEKT RED’s games, including the upcoming mobile game The Witcher: Monster Slayer, comic books and fan gear, AND Netflix’s live action series The Witcher plus merchandise, as well as the anime film Nightmare of the Wolf.
  • Expert explorations into the lore, legends, monsters and origins of the Continent.
The entirety of WitcherCon will air on July 9 at 7PM (CEST; 1PM ET) on both Twitch and YouTube. A second stream will then take place at 3AM (CEST; July 9th at 9PM ET) on July 10.