Power Rangers Battle for the Grid

A new fighting game has entered the market today courtesy of Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid. Players will get to go toe to toe as the Power Rangers on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Nintendo Switch, but not on PC. The PC release is coming "later in the year."

The game is brought to you courtesy of nWay, the developer behind Power Rangers: Legacy Wars for mobile devices. That game has hit 50 million downloads, so maybe the team knows what they're doing. The game is priced at just $19.99, making it a bit more enticing for you impulse buyers out there.

Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid emphasizes accessibility without sacrificing depth and complexity. The controls promote simplicity and fluidity, enabling beginners to enjoy the combat system while encouraging advanced players to delve into gameplay mechanics which include real-time assist takeover, dynamic defense through push blocking and aerial guard, customizable juggle combos, and a unique Megazord comeback mode.

Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid can be played online and offline. In online mode, players are matched against similarly skilled players from across the world in Ranked Mode to compete for League Points or just for fun with no points lost in Casual Mode. Players can play offline against another player or the computer in Versus Mode or fight in Arcade Mode to experience a series of battles that ultimately ends against a final boss. There is also a Training Mode which will allow players to hone their skills against an A.I. led player and a Tutorial to teach players the game’s core mechanics.

“We are excited to build upon the success of our mobile game, Power Rangers: Legacy Wars, to bring Power Rangers fans a world class fighting game experience built from the ground up for console and PC,” said Daniel Engelhardt, Senior Vice President of Interactive Ventures & Games at Lionsgate. “We’re tapping into all 25 years of this iconic, perennial Top 10 NPD Action Brand to give Power Rangers fans something they haven’t seen before.”

At launch, players get:
  • 9 Characters to choose from (Jason Lee Scott, Tommy Oliver, Gia Moran, Ranger Slayer, Magna Defender, Kat Manx, Mastodon Sentry, Goldar, Lord Drakkon)
  • 3 Ultras (Dino Megazord, Dragonzord, Mega Goldar)
  • 5 Arenas (Zordon’s Training Room, Harwood County Warzone, Mystic Forest, Lord Drakkon’s Throne Room, Command Center); and
  • 120 Collectible Banners.
Those who pre-ordered the Collectors Edition will receive, in addition to the digital game download and a Mighty Morphin Power Ranger Green Ranger v2 skin, a Season One Pass (including three new characters and a new warrior skin), Lord Drakkon Evo II skin and a Mighty Morphin Power Ranger Pink Ranger skin.

Click image for larger version

Name:	PowerRangersBattlefortheGrid_screenshot_Red-v-Drakkon.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	658.9 KB
ID:	3493936Click image for larger version

Name:	PowerRangersBattlefortheGrid_screenshot_tagbattle_3.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	524.2 KB
ID:	3493937