A collection of 10 classic fighting games arrives this June.
Click image for larger version

Name:	CFC_Header-1-1024x576.jpg
Views:	684
Size:	98.9 KB
ID:	3516036

Today's announcement of Street Fighter 6 wasn't the only thing Capcom had up their sleeves for fighting game fans. The studio also announced the Capcom Fighting Collection, which will include 10 classic fighting games and is set to release on June 24.

This collection includes 10 titles, including two which have never been officially released in North America. This release will be on PC and "consoles" and includes some nice improvements over their initial releases. For instance, the games will include online play with rollback netcode. There will be ranked, casual, and custom match options across all 10 titles.

The announcement trailer is below along with the list of all the games that will be included in this collection.

HERE COMES A NEW CHALLENGER! It’s time to throw hands, drop gems, cast spells, and crush ‘bots! Capcom Fighting Collection features 10 iconic titles, including two Darkstalkers games never before released in North America! Take on all challengers in online play with rollback netcode for all ten games, and enjoy additional features including a gallery of official art, a music player with hundreds of tracks, and more.

With online play and rollback netcode to ensure a smooth online experience, you can become a World Warrior or a world-wide Vampire Hunter in Ranked, Casual, and Custom online matches across all ten games included in this collection:
  • Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors
  • Night Warriors: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  • Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire
  • Vampire Hunter 2: Darkstalkers’ Revenge (First official release in North America)
  • Vampire Savior 2: The Lord of Vampire (First official release in North America)
  • Red Earth (First release outside of arcades)
  • Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness
  • Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Hyper Street Fighter II