Naughty Dog won big this year.
Click image for larger version

Name:	ApT8AHKAF6oEBNZYLfg4Wf-970-80.jpg
Views:	1772
Size:	42.1 KB
ID:	3507056

Proving once and for all that the "vocal minority" is still very much a thing, The Last of Us Part II, won "Ultimate Game of the Year" at The Golden Joystick Awards 2020. These awards are all voted on by the community, save for the "Critic's Choice" category. That means that people, gamers like you and me, voted for The Last of Us Part II to be their game of the year for 2020.

Naughty Dog and The Last of Us Part II also took home a number of additional awards. These awards include "Studio of the Year" along with awards for "Best Storytelling," "Best Visual Design," "Best Audio," and "PlayStation Game of the Year."

The full list of this year's winners can be found below.

Best Storytelling - The Last of Us 2

Best Multiplayer Game - Fall Guys

Best Visual Design - The Last of Us 2

Best Game Expansion - No Man's Sky: Origins

Mobile Game of the Year - Lego Builder's Journey

Best Audio - The Last of Us 2

Best Indie Game - Hades

Still Playing - Minecraft

Studio of the Year - Naughty Dog

Esports Game of the Year - Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Best New Streamer / Broadcaster - iamBrandon

Best Family Game - Fall Guys

Best Gaming Community - Minecraft

Best Performer - Sandra Saad (Kamala Khan)

Breakthrough Award - Innersloth (Among Us)

Outstanding Contribution - The Gaming Industry

PC Game of the Year - Death Stranding

Best Gaming Hardware - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080

PlayStation Game of the Year - The Last of Us 2

Xbox Game of the Year - Ori and the Will of the Wisps

Nintendo Game of the Year - Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Most Wanted Game - God of War: Ragnarok

Critic's Choice - Hades

Ultimate Game of the Year - The Last of Us 2