Just don't expect to see any new games.
Click image for larger version

Name:	Gamescom_Xbox_Stream_HERO.jpg
Views:	494
Size:	52.6 KB
ID:	3512419

Xbox has confirmed that it will be holding a Gamescom stream on August 24. It will show off "new looks at upcoming games." The event will begin on August 24 at 10AM (PT). From the sounds of things, this event seems like it'll focus on games that have already been announced by the studio. The whole event takes place before the official start of Gamescom on August 25.

A post on the Xbox blog says that fans will get "in-depth updates from some of our previously announced Xbox Game Studios titles alongside some of our third-party partners." This includes looks at games coming to the Xbox platform this holiday season, as well as games coming to Xbox Game Pass.

The entire thing will be streamed via YouTube, Twitch, Facebook Gaming, Twitter, and some regional sites like VK.com and Bilibili.

Xbox says that they will also play host to a digital Xbox FanFest while Gamescom is going on. More details on this FanFest thing will be coming soon from them. There will also be a sale on Xbox titles (which may also presumably include some PC titles) from August 25-27, with savings hitting 75% on select titles.

Xbox also makes a note to remind everyone about Opening Night Live, which will be hosted by Geoff Keighley on August 25.

As many of us gather virtually for the largest annual gaming event in Europe, Geoff Keighley will again be hosting gamescom: Opening Night Live. Tune in on August 25 at 11:00am PT/7pm BST/8:00pm CEST. You can watch gamescom: Opening Night Live on Twitch, YouTube, Twitter and Facebook Gaming.