A new behind the scenes video gives us a taste of what's to come.
Cyberpunk 2077

Last night, CD Projekt RED released a new behind the scenes video that focused on the soundtrack for Cyberpunk 2077. The video, appropriately entitled Cyberpunk 2077 - Behind the Music, includes insight and thoughts from the following artists that have recorded music for the game:
  • Run the Jewels
  • Refused
  • Grimes
  • A$AP Rocky
  • Gazelle Twin
  • Ilan Rubin
  • Richard Devine
  • Nina Kraviz
  • Deadly Hunta
  • Rat Boy
  • Tina Guo

In addition to this BTS video, Grimes also performed live during The Game Awards last night. She performed her song 4ÆM on stage. The song was accompanied by a music video that was "inspired by the world of Cyberpunk 2077." CD Projekt RED continues to reveal that Grimes is voicing an in-game character named Lizzy Wizzy. Lizzy Wizzy is a "popular pop star in the Cyberpunk universe."

Cyberpunk 2077 is slated to be released on April 16, 2020 for the PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4. A Google Stadia release is also coming in 2020.