Remember, this is the battle royale mobile game.
Click image for larger version

Name:	FFVIIPic.jpg
Views:	6924
Size:	95.7 KB
ID:	3513690

Square Enix showed off some new gameplay footage this past weekend during their Tokyo Game Show presentation. The company showed off a new trailer along with a look at the game's fifth combat style: Ninja.

The new Ninja style joins the likes of the Warrior, Sorcerer, Monk, and Ranger. The Ninja is highly mobile and comes with a double jump ability. You can throw shuriken stars while stealthily ambushing enemies.

Final Fantasy VII The First Soldier is a battle royale game in development for mobile devices. It will task players with trying to be the last SOLDIER standing. Final Fantasy VII The First Soldier will be released this November as a free download with in-app purchases on iOS and Android devices.

As showcased in the closed beta version, players can choose between various styles, each of whom boast unique special abilities:
  • Warrior – specializes in close-ranged melee attacks.
  • Sorcerer – mid-ranged AoE attacks is this Style’s specialty; their basic magic spells Fire, Blizzard and Thunder are powered up.
  • Monk – high-vitality Style, who has self-healing and shield abilities.
  • Ranger – skilled in seeking out enemies and sniping them from afar.
The newly announced Ninja style places heavy emphasis on mobility, and is equipped with a double jump -- good for stealth and ambush. Players can enjoy melee combat by throwing shuriken stars, allowing for a unique fighting style. Abilities with the Ninja style include: “Hide” – where players can turn themselves invisible for a certain amount of time, and “Flurry” – where players can throw their Kunai dagger and teleport to wherever it hits.

The company also announced a new “Collection” feature for players to obtain special pieces from Secret Boxes, monster drops, or certain special missions and exchange them for special items to update their look. These collections will be updated seasonally. Lastly, for newer players, the game will incorporate a new training mode, a place where players can experiment combat strategies that match their own style. This training mode can be accessed at any time.

In FINAL FANTASY VII THE FIRST SOLDIER players will embark on an intense battle royale experience where they must fight to be the last SOLDIER standing. To do so, players will use magic and special abilities along with ranged and melee weapons to triumph on the battlefield. Players can choose between various styles, such as Warrior, Sorcerer, Ranger, Ninja or Monk, each of whom boast unique special abilities. In addition to other SOLDIER candidates, players must also contend with ferocious monsters who inhabit the outskirts of the city. By defeating them, players can gain experience needed to level up and unlock new weapons. Classic FINAL FANTASY elements abound in the game, such as rideable chocobos, powerful espers, including Ifrit, to summon and materia, which enables players to cast devastating spells. Players can customize their characters’ outfits and accessories, obtain various weapon and vehicle skins, emotes and more to create their own unique SOLDIER.