As per usual, Tripwire Interactive has released their annual Halloween update for Killing Floor. This year, the update includes a new map, Fright Yard, new camo weapons pack, new DLC weapons, new DLC character, 16 new achievements, and a ton of fixes for other aspects of the game.

  • New Map - Fright Yard (in both Wave and Objective mode)
  • New Camo Weapons Pack
  • New DLC Weapons - Us vs Them pack
    • Seeker 6
    • Zed Gun 2.0
    • Blower Thrower
    • Sealer Squealer
  • New DLC Character Reggie The Rocker!
  • Featuring unique voice and effects
  • The return of previous Halloween and Potato Fools Day Achievements
  • 16 New Achievements!

  • New Trader menu filters:
    • Weapons now show up under perk tabs (which defaults to your in-use perk)
    • There is also an non-perk tab and a favorites tab (which players can add their favorite/most often used weapons to for easy access)
  • Added option for players to purchase skinned (like golden) or standard weapons from the trader. When one is purchased, the others will be removed.
  • Fill Ammo will now fill ammo first, before grenades
  • Removed software rendering mode from the options menu
  • Added beta support for OpenGL to the options menu on Windows
  • Added wave information to the server browser
  • Fixed changing language not working on Linux and Mac builds
  • Added server gating and filtering based on players highest perk

Map Changes:
  • Steamland: Fixed 3 exploits on top of game booths and piles of crates behind ferris wheel.
  • MoonBase: Turned off outdoor rock's collision which was protruding into Green House.
  • Icebreaker: Turned off pipe collision and added 2 blocking volumes to prevent exploit in main BioLab room.
  • Biohazard: Adjusted shop volume which was sticking out of trader doors.
  • AbusmentPark: Set rotating platform's collision to block weapons and remade a large blocking volume to prevent exploit.

In addition to the big update, TWI is also slashing the price of Killing Floor by 75% for the game and 50% for all of the game's previous DLC.