Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• is 2142 your favorite FPS ever?

what do you love about 2142?

personally i feel it is possibly the best FPS ever. i've been playing video games since the 1970s and i've tried everything. lately it seems like FPS have branched in two directions: easy arcadey/noobfriendly games like tf2, and awesome graphics/vanilla gameplay like crysis and CoD4/5.

lost in this are the complex FPS that i loved from the 90s like the original QTF/Q2TF/Q3F where there were dozens of weapons and tactics and there was a serious learning curve. it seems like every game these days has a 1-hour learning curve.

2142 is not like that at all. i've got 1700 hours in the game and i'm far from a master at every vehicle and every weapon. i love how you can jump in and have fun from the first time but the more you play the more you learn and the more new stuff there is to try.

i am kind of depressed that 2142 hasn't caught on as big as other games like CS and even BF2. i hope that DICE/EA makes another 2142 with the same classes i've come to love. any game i play now without motion mines and squad beacons just seems broken

also other things i love:
    sound effects from stabbing or running someone over
    podding onto someone
    killing enemy gunship with TV-missile

i just want everyone to play this game, it's so great <3 <3 <3

Re: is 2142 your favorite FPS ever?

I too have been playing video games since they first appeared. Of all the games I have played in that time 2142 has to be the one I have played the most.