EA/Dice Brainwashing Geniuses.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EA/Dice Brainwashing Geniuses.

Do you know that by having the ranks and awards system in BF2, EA/Dice have created a system by which we are conditioned into BF2 addicts similar to laboratory pigeons being conditioned to peck on a button for the reward of seeds for them to eat?

It is true. I studied this in psychology 101. The BF2 ranks and awards system is a form of an Operant Conditioning Behavior Shaping. The ranks and awards are on a variable interval reinforcement schedule. This intermittent reinforcement schedule creates the most consistent response rate amongst laboratory pigeons. Likewise the ranks and awards on the same type of reinforcement schedule creates a system by which you become very addicted the BF2 game play.

For example; every time I start to get bored with this game, I get a new award or rank and it motivates me to spend even more hours playing this game! I feel like a crack addict hooked on this game!

Technically, if we can get enough cases of people together that are under achieving in school or work due to too many hours spent playing BF2 we can put together a pretty strong case, for a class action lawsuit against EA/Dice. For example; if you are flunking out of school because you spend too many hours playing BF2, you can claim that your behavior was shaped by EA/Dice's operant conditioning variable interval reinforcement awards and ranking schedule.

I bet if we did a study on this we would find there is an astonishing number of people adversly affected by this game

Re: EA/Dice Brainwashing Geniuses.

Or, you could show some self control and quit. It's as easy as clicking the uninstall icon in the folder.

Comment

yeah not that hard man

Comment

I play bf2 and other games lots and my average is 85-90%.

Comment

Originally posted by SweetMetalForever