Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Battlefield M203

<rant>

Seriously, Battlefield 2 has the wrong title. Battlefield M203 seems more appropriate to describe what it's like to play against the USMC.

Sometimes I wonder whether people use the M203 launcher more than the damn gun!

</rant>

Re: Battlefield M203

M203 whoring is one of many whoring features in Battlefield 2.

Comment

I only started playing this online Monday thanks to my new internet conection, I was having a great time until the server I was on got to Karkand, then suddenly I see what the big deal is all about. : /

Comment

Yep, except just change it to Battlefield Noobs, or Battlefield Nooblauncher, or Battlefield Noobtube etc, just because a ton more people play assault on MEC, because on maps likeKarkand, burst fire isn't good for much.

Comment

Which is why each kill I see with the G3 makes me that much prouder for the BF2 community.

~Wolfgang

Comment

I have no problem with using the 203, or playing against it. The M4/203 is my favorite weapon in most shooters I play. The only bad thing I can find about the BF2 203 is that the splash is too little, and the splash does not kill the person who fires it at thier own feet in CQC. Otherwise, the 203 is hardlyy the worst feature of this game. lol

Comment

Originally posted by Wolfgang Abenteuer
              Which is why each kill I see with the G3 makes me that much prouder for the BF2 community.

~Wolfgang
              Yep, precisely, on one of my two accounts, my most used weapon is the assault rifle, and the most used class is assault. Now, since i barely used assault at all before lance, i was just using medic, i can conncur that at least 50% of my assault rifle kills were with teh G3. I wub my G3. It's so fun to use, i love that sound that it produces, it scares opponents away, and it's so fun to kill enemy assaults with my G3.

Comment

my favorite baby is my DAO......

Comment