Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BF2142. How arth thee?

So, I saw BF2142 going for £10 and thought "Hmmmm..."

I played the closed/open beta and of course the Demo and saw it get better and better (by that a mean from a snow mod of BF2 to something resembling its own game).

But even by the demo it really wasn't for me. But for Christmas 2007 (I think) I had a month of 2142 for free (:yay and after downloading a few patches it seemed a lot better. It wasn't as laggy and the weapons seemed to fire harder peas than before.

So my question to you my lovely 2142 people is... How is it now after even more time? I'm talking balance, damage and gameplay.

Re: BF2142. How arth thee?

it's one of the most balanced games around. Well worth playing and a new patch should be out sometime soon. I have around 1300 hours and still have fun everytime i play. Been playing a lot of Northern Strike as of late.

Comment

I just started playing Bf2 again and I'm not far from installing 2142 as well. If you like it a bit futuristic, this game is perfect for you, I really loved it.

Comment

its the most balanced BF game. but the community is pretty small compared to BF2. still a fun game, if you can look past the attachment to BF2 modern war setting.

Comment

Slower paced than BF2, most definitely. But much more balanced overall, there's really no weapon that's as powerful as the G36E in BF2. People will whine about the Voss but it's really not that bad, just 10 too many bullets.

Map design is great and just as good as in BF2. Air vehicles are nerfed in comparison but are by no means useless. AA can be really deadly so look out. Titan mode is fun as a change from the masses of infantry only servers.

You could still consider it a mod of BF2, it practically is a reskin with few real innovations, but that doesn't stop it from being an absolutely fantastic game.

Comment