Personal Thoughts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Personal Thoughts

Forgive me if I have become the only person on these forums who fails to cheer at every new MW2 multiplayer video released by IW, but somebody has to be that person.

To prevent a full-blown rant, I'll run through my points as briefly and thoroughly as possible. Feel free to agree or disagree, but understand that you won't be able to argue me out of my positions.

Introduction: A brief background of my gaming experience, skip if you want but it may give you some better insight into my post.

I'll admit it, I used to be an avid hardcore player. When I started playing the game I often frequented hardcore servers of 25+ people with my silenced M4 using my trusty double tap and steady aim. I thought I knew the game and I believed with all my heart that hardcore was how it should be played. From there I moved on to play TWL with a hardcore team - still holding the sentiment that hardcore brought out the true skill of a player. It wasn't until a good friend of mine - Assassin (now bquick on Hostile Team 1) - pulled me aside and brought me to regular competition. Granted, I was completely awful and hated it at the start, and like many I felt like players wouldn't die and nearly gave up on the game.

However, being a gamer at heart, I persisted and eventually played alongside him in Team 1 Gaming and then Betrayed for CAL, as well as various other teams. I began to understand the various gameplay mechanics, how to outplay others, and most importantly how to actually think about my actions and coordinate with a team. Since then I've moved through various teams, playing in CAL, CEVO, XPL, TGL and am now finally settled in a sponsored team.

Onto the meat of the post...