F35b vs. J10

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F35b vs. J10

Okay I'm starting to get a little worried here. It was mentioned in the recent DICE interview that they are planning to change the J10's handling in the next patch. This simply cannot be allowed to happen! I am an F35 pilot; I fly the F35 almost exclusively. And the more I fly, the more I start to realize that there really is no imbalance between the two jets. Sure they're different, but their strenghts and weaknesses just about balance out. I know, I know you don't want to beleive it; those times you got owned in the F35 surely couldn't have been because you're not that good... or could they? I guess it's possible that I just suck in the J10 (and I do) or that the J10 pilots I fight aren't the best (they're probably not), but I fly an F35 and don't want the J10 nerfed, doesn't that count for something?

Don't let nerfing happen to your family.

Paid for by the Committee for a Nerf-Free Battlefield 2008

Re: F35b vs. J10

I know there's an imbalance because the J10 is the only jet my brother can actually shoot down other jets in, and stay alive in the longest.

Doesn't that count for something?

Comment

Originally posted by Chael View Post
      And the more I fly, the more I start to realize that there really is no imbalance between the two jets. Sure they're different, but their strenghts and weaknesses just about balance out.
      You're only saying this because you're competant in the F-35. The average player isn't and subsequently gets blown to smithereens everytime they even step near the jet.

I very rarely use jets other than the F-35 in pubs (on china maps). There is a major imbalance, good pilots can negate this imbalance and often use the F-35's strengths to their advantage. With this nerf, maps like Dalian and Wake should (hopefully) no longer be dominated by J-10 raping everything that moves when there's no competent F-35 pilot around.