It's good news and bad news time for owners of WipEout HD on the PlayStation 3. The good news is that there's a patch out that remedies a crash for users with over 50 online PSN friends. The bad news is that you will need to delete your saved game data.
It doesn't matter if this happened once or multiple times during the course of gameplay. Sony states, "If at any time you have had over 50 users in your friends list whilst playing WipEout HD, it is possible that your saved data has become corrupted."
Once the update is downloaded, Sony states that you should exit the game, delete your save game data for WipEout HD and then restart the game.
You will keep your trophies and online records, even though your career and game settings were wiped.
Source
It doesn't matter if this happened once or multiple times during the course of gameplay. Sony states, "If at any time you have had over 50 users in your friends list whilst playing WipEout HD, it is possible that your saved data has become corrupted."
Once the update is downloaded, Sony states that you should exit the game, delete your save game data for WipEout HD and then restart the game.
You will keep your trophies and online records, even though your career and game settings were wiped.
Source
Comment