Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Barret unlock...pretty n00b q. actually :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Barret unlock...pretty n00b q. actually :)

I'm new to BF2 and BF2:SF, so I have 2 pretty n00bish questions:
    1. What points and how to earn them to unlock the barret m95 sniper rifle?
    2. I have bought the BF2+BF2:SF set, registered it, filled out the polls and didn't get the free unlocks that are 'so popular' on this forum. WTF is wrong?

spetznaz_mav

Re: Barret unlock...pretty n00b q. actually

You need score points by playing ranked servers and you need to gain rank before you can actually get any unlock points.

Comment

the m95 isnt that good, it sucks at accurcy, you could be 5 feet away from a guy and shoot him in the head and he wont die.

Comment

alright, dont flame him.

1) look at www.bf2s.com and go to ubar (http://ubar.bf2s.com/)
        2) you'll see at 'ranks' (http://ubar.bf2s.com/ranks.php) that you have to be lance corporal to get your first unlock. (PLAY ON RANKED SERVERS TO EARN POINTS AND MEDALS)
        3) from sergent you'll get two unlock a time (because you have SF)
        4) you'll maybe be able to unlock a few more weapons in the begining coz of the booster pack stuff (dont know how it works yet)
        5) if you are promoted to lance corporal ingame you wont be able to unlock it right away, (you have to let te BHFQ update your rank) but when you login a hour or two later (or next day) you'll hear a drumsound, and you get a screen with "corncratz on your promotion" and right after that a screen where you can select guns to unlock, choose wisely
        6) the M95 doe have a big recoil but that will , same as the thick line, be better in the next patch. so:
        + if you are playing with non USMC, SAS, SEALS armies it will be great.
        + you can shoot through cockpit glass
        -thick line (not after patch)
        - recoil (less after patch)