Just a little question

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • A$$a$$ination

    #16
    Re: Just a little question

    Originally posted by Sub_Saint
    I've read so many conflicting stories on this, I don't know which to believe...

    Some people say that if you log on a server and exit, it continues to track your data and record the outcome at the conclusion...but if that's the case...then what prevents a player from logging on to a game, exiting, logging on to another and exiting...and on and on...wouldn't this build up this players wins (or equally, losses) as they would be registered on many servers but not playing on them.

    As far as points...I know it updates during the game...because I have escaped to the main menu, went to BFHQ, checked my points...and then exited back into the game...(be advised though, sometimes it takes longer for updates to get registered)

    Wish there was some clear guidance on this...but then again, if there was...peeps would prolly exploit it...somehow...someway...
    You only get recorded for the team win if you finish the round on that server. (i'm pretty sure about this but not 100%, i am 100% sure about what i said in my last post)

    No you will not get updated half way through a game. that may of been from a previous round. like i said before, the srever only takes a snapshot at the end of teh round and sends that to the stat processing servers. This come straight out of EA's mouth

    Comment

    • A$$a$$ination

      #17
      Re: Just a little question

      Originally posted by Josh812
      Cant be, At the end of each round they only list the players (depending on player max) that were in the server when it ended and there are never more than the server max at the end.
      That's the players that finished, that doesn't meant the server can't keep a log of the stats of players that were in the server before that.

      Comment

      • Teaves

        #18
        Re: Just a little question

        Originally posted by Josh812
        Cant be, At the end of each round they only list the players (depending on player max) that were in the server when it ended and there are never more than the server max at the end.
        Your mixing up the "server snapshot" and the "scoreboard" these are 2 totally seperate things. The 100% correct answer is this (red for truth :laugh: ):
        Originally posted by A$$a$$ination
        To clear this up.

        If you are on a server for five minutes or more then your details will be updated to your profile. The server takes a 'snapshot' of all the details about the game at the end and sends it to the stat processing servers. If YOUR game crashes (meaning the fault was at YOUR end) then the stats will still get updated. ONLY when the server itself that is hosting the game crashes does your details not get updated, or but very rarely the snapshot doesn't make it to the stat servers.

        The reason you can jump back on a server and retain your score in that round if your are kicked is because the server still has you details logged for that round, untill it is finished
        Hope that helps clear up some confusion
        The stats are submitted at the END OF THE ROUND, the only reason why it would update while your in a server is from the round(s) before that one you are currently in. The stat "delay" from submission (from game server at round end) to display (in BFHQ) is anywhere from 5 minutes to a few hours in extreme cases (rarely)

        Comment

        • soraflair

          #19
          Re: Just a little question

          Originally posted by sturmvogel
          If you are playing on a ranked server you get points no matter when you leave.
          Same here.

          Comment

          • imported_Josh812

            #20
            Re: Just a little question

            Originally posted by Sub_Saint
            I've read so many conflicting stories on this, I don't know which to believe...

            Some people say that if you log on a server and exit, it continues to track your data and record the outcome at the conclusion...but if that's the case...then what prevents a player from logging on to a game, exiting, logging on to another and exiting...and on and on...wouldn't this build up this players wins (or equally, losses) as they would be registered on many servers but not playing on them.

            As far as points...I know it updates during the game...because I have escaped to the main menu, went to BFHQ, checked my points...and then exited back into the game...(be advised though, sometimes it takes longer for updates to get registered)

            Wish there was some clear guidance on this...but then again, if there was...peeps would prolly exploit it...somehow...someway...
            I was quoting that guy.........

            Comment

            Working...