Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spec ops tips please!!

Hey guys

I have ran a couple of searches for like "spec+ops+tips" or just one of the words but came up with nothing

I'm completely new to BF2 and so far all I've done is SP to get a feel for the game. I have some friends already online so now I need some info to make me more useful to the squad.

Ok I play Spec ops, as you may have guessed, and so far I've loved every minute of it. Here's my usual tactic:

Find a buggy/car quick then drive around the edge of the map. Get to the enemy base and take down any hostiles in the area, or run like hell if I'm outgunned/outnumbered. Once at the enemy base C4 the command centre/Artillery/AA guns and so forth, while rigging their vehicles to blow. I then head back to the nearest team flag and get healed/reloaded before heading back, making sure to blow the rest of the C4's in case the enemy are driving rigged cars and so forth. Then its kind of running back and forth between the nearest flag(defending if needed) and enemy base C4ing static guns and stuff.

Now that lot's pretty basic and predictable. Is there anything else I can do? I know I can rig sniper positions once I learn them but what about sneakiness and general combat tips?

Any help is greatly appreciated guys.

Heres something i didnt notice till other day. You can set off 1-5 charges not all 5 i didnt know u can right click after u drop one charge and it moves to your detonator that way u can make them last longer. Im sure most of you all knew this.

Comment

Yeah I did, however I just read somewhere else that you can rig your own car with C4 then drive it at the enemy, jump out and blow it. Not too shabby

Comment

Originally posted by Crashlander
        Yeah I did, however I just read somewhere else that you can rig your own car with C4 then drive it at the enemy, jump out and blow it. Not too shabby