If I uninstall BF2142 will it erase my all my stats and soldiers?
Quick Question!
Collapse
X
-
Tags: None
-
No, since the stats aren't located in your computer.
When you re-install the game, log in again and they are all there. I have re-installed three times in last two days and i still got my stats.
Micster you were faster than me..
Comment
-
When you uninstall at the end of it all, it will ask you if you want to delete your profiles and server settings, if you click yes to all of them then i think you lose your profiles yes, but i accidentally clicked to delete my profiles once then when i reinstalled they were all still there.
Comment
-
I'd always thought that your soldier name is tied to your CD-key and that you can't login using that soldier name without having your CDOriginally posted by HEFOUr account isnt in ur computer (screens only), The account is on the net, World Wide, if someone got ur acc and password, he can log on ur soldier anywhere, even if he would be on Mars (with an internet connection
)
Comment
-
-
Your profiles contains the settings for each soldiers, e.g. video settings and keymappings. And they will be lost if you make a complete uninstall.Originally posted by The_Eliminator View PostWhen you uninstall at the end of it all, it will ask you if you want to delete your profiles and server settings, if you click yes to all of them then i think you lose your profiles yes, but i accidentally clicked to delete my profiles once then when i reinstalled they were all still there.
But the soldiers themselves will still be there next time you install and log in to your account.
The CD-key really has nothing to do with the CDOriginally posted by DeathEngineer View PostI'd always thought that your soldier name is tied to your CD-key and that you can't login using that soldier name without having your CD

It would be rather expensive to make the CD´s individually distinctive, so instead they print a key on the back of the manual.
Comment
-
as pretty much every gamer does, i reformat my hard drive every 6 months to keep things running at top speed. my stats/profile is always back when i return, as its tied to your account.
you're safe.
Comment
-
Comment