Infantry....Infantry...Infantry ARGGGGHHH

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Infantry....Infantry...Infantry ARGGGGHHH

Let it be known that before going on in this thread i resent mass infantry maps, in most respects infantry combat in bf is imo not that enjoyable, usually boring and a lot of the time quite easy

i prefer the old style classic battlefield gameplay, yes an actual BATTLEFIELD, that means vehicles of all manner and not just some god awful squad of guys spawning on some rooftops and holding down fire on grenade

so (after that lengthy rant) i recently started playing more conquest because i enjoy the maps like verdun and suez, but how frikin hard is it to find servers running these maps, i might join one and get 5 minutes before the predictable onslaught of Camp Gibraltar or Fall of Berlin (That map is ****ing dire and you all know it)

Im in the UK and so far ive found about 2 or 3 servers that run the maps, but i have made the thread to ask are there any servers out there that forego the "INFANTRY ONLY INFANTRY ONLY INFANTRLY ONLY" bs that i see on conquest servers all the time

being in a squad of 4 people each in 4 walkers or tanks, thats the crap i want, you can get it in titan but can you get it in conquest?

I like to see the old fashioned armor-trains. Where a squad got together and broke the enemies lines by rolling armor. but in 2142 armor just seems different in away that makes it hard to picture an armor train. With Pilums sniping anyone who isn't rolling to people popping out and hitting the one-shot kill regions and on to the motion mines and invisible C4 spec-ops. I'd happily join you in an armor-rolling squad if there were more conquest games on large maps.

Comment