Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tips on the unlock tree

Alright well here I go. I mainly play assault/medic, so I have been getting

unlocks on the right half (I just started playing) right now the next unlock is a

smoke grenade, which seems pretty lame, so would I be better off going for the

shotgun add-on? Or just get the nade to move on to better things. Or possibly

the first sniper unlock? Thanks

Re: Tips on the unlock tree

do you have your soldier unlocks yet? (sprint, sprint recooperation, extra nades, etc) those stay w/ your character regardless of which kit/role you choose. if you're at the beginning stages of character development, don't stress too much about which weapon to unlock. it is so easy at first due to the fact that you only need a small amount of points from one rank to the next. as you get higher in rank, it becomes more difficult to rank up because it takes thousands of points.

the points required to rank up are your total points from in game scores as well as from the awards that you earn. some awards are very easy to earn & you should go for those first, as they will give you extra points & help you rank up. if you don't have it yet, go pay the $10 for the northern strike expansion pack. each award from northern strike is worth 1 unlock & some are extremely easy to earn.