New to BF2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to BF2

Hey, I'm new to BF2, started playing yesterday (got it for Christmas) and I was just wondering, is there any way to get better at this game? I played for about four or five hours yesterday on different servers without a single kill and died about eleventy-million times. Even if anyone knows the name of a good "newbie" server that would be great, but any advice would be fantastic. Thanks in advance.

practice in single player, ai is easy to kill so take it on them, practice headshots

youtube some bf2 frag videos and watch other people play, just some ways to learn more

Comment

Definitely practice in Single Palyer mode on Expert setting. It isn't in any way a fair representation of what you'll expect on-line....you'll later come to realize the bots are predictable dimwits. Single Player mode is a good place to practice; aiming, the commo-rose, key commands, flying (especially flying), map layouts, etc.

Get your keys binded (setup) the way you want them (for all modes: on foot or vehicles), the graphics setting for optimal (FPS) performance, and make sure you don't have a dreadful ping rate on-line....some practice....and you good to go. There are also many Wikis and guides to the Battlefield for you to read which will help too and I'm sure someone will link to (I've lost all mine).

But it's only on-line where you get some real experience that'll test your skills. You will (like I did at first) find that you seem to suck, but over time you will (hopefully) improve, find your playing style and start dishing out death rather than being on the receiving end of it :salute:.

Comment

Welcome to TBF2!

Just play single player on hard, don't bunny hop, and just practice. With that, you'll be a decent player in no time.

Comment

Just keep playing,

I remember when I first started, I hated it, it was so confusing, and overwhelming, I'd suddenly die out of nowhere, especially from jets.

Comment