Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how to get a good commander

Hey all
    I'm fairly new at bf2 but recently on a dragonvalley 32pl.map i noticed we didn't have a commander.
    So i applied and to my surprise i got accepted.Well,then i tried to command as good as i could;uav on demand,artillery on one of our flags turning grey,vehicle drops and so on....
    Suddenly i get kicked:admin decision;go nerve your mother. you are kicked for 1 min.
    I know i made some misstakes but we were halfway the tickets and winning,i had some 38 commanderpoints.At least tell me what i was doing wrong!!
    How can you get a good cammander if you can't practice once in a while?

Re: how to get a good commander

Originally posted by 3rt123
    Hey all
    I'm fairly new at bf2 but recently on a dragonvalley 32pl.map i noticed we didn't have a commander.
    So i applied and to my surprise i got accepted.Well,then i tried to command as good as i could;uav on demand,artillery on one of our flags turning grey,vehicle drops and so on....
    Suddenly i get kicked:admin decision;go nerve your mother. you are kicked for 1 min.
    I know i made some misstakes but we were halfway the tickets and winning,i had some 38 commanderpoints.At least tell me what i was doing wrong!!
    How can you get a good cammander if you can't practice once in a while?
    Practice in singleplayer.

You probably tk'd your teamates 1 too many times with artillery. Its also very annoying to be squad leader and have your commander keep giving you orders every 5 seconds. Theres plenty of things that a commander can do to annoy his teamates you might have done one or two without knowing.

Comment

sounds like yet another micro-managing clan admin.

I haven't seen very many commanders kicked, so its hard to tell what you were doing wrong. Even when I'm spamming spotted to help my team I don't get kicked...hard to tell. Just try somewhere else..

Comment