Infantry-only servers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Infantry-only servers?

I have been playing on a couple of infantry only servers these past few days, but they are starting to get lame fast. I started playing them b/c i wanted a break from all the armor whoring on karkand, but in these servers people still use armor and nobody did anything about it so i just left.
    But im just wanting to know if infantry-only servers are legal?

Re: Infantry-only servers?

no they are not, and playing on them you risk being reset if EA catches you..

Comment

What if they are unranked? Does it make any difference or will they still reset you? It seems like unranked servers should be able to make these rules since they can not possibly lead to stat padding.

Comment

it shouldnt matter if the server is unranked. b/c everbody and there mamma can run an unranked server.

Comment

Originally posted by Phrag
          What if they are unranked? Does it make any difference or will they still reset you? It seems like unranked servers should be able to make these rules since they can not possibly lead to stat padding.
          an unranked server can do what ever they want.

Comment

yeah, unranked = anything goes.

There are plenty of choices for "city maps" servers - usually run Karkand, Sharqi, and Mashtur in rotation. If you're looking for infantry combat, they're your best place, and usually there's someone dedicated to dealing with the armor. I play on servers like the 64 man StrafeRight.com server, and usually have np moving from flag to flag with a squad and avoiding the armor.

Another option is 16 player maps. On most of them the amount of armor is limited, maps like Kubra Damn-16 have only 1 tank per side, and no APC's. They are very infantry oriented, without being illegal...

Comment

Infantry only war, now theres a thought!:laugh:
              He who owns the skies, owns the war!

Comment