Chopper pilots TKing their own gunners

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chopper pilots TKing their own gunners

Senario: I'm an Ok pilot, but there have been a couple times recently when I was flying and someone came along that I figured might be better, I gave them the opportunity to take the pilot seat if they wanted, then I took gunner. First time this guy flys out over the ocean then hovers... at first I'm thinking, "what is he doing..." then I start hearing the "Your leaving the field of battle" warning, and I start dying... And, douh! This jerks trying to kill me." On that one occation he ended up killing us both. I thought that was just a fluke and a jerk. Another week, another server, an even better pilot joins me. I offer him the seat (dumb) he flys off into the hills and lands on the out of bounds line, I jump out, he starts to take off I jump back in, he lands on the line again. By this time I'm so mad I'm steaming. I died in that cockpit, no punish opportunity. If I had been thinking clearly I would have writen down names, but the situations caught me by surprise.
    Is this Bf2's dirty little secret? I've never read/heard it discussed... totally took me off guard.

I recognize there are situations where someone has a buddy they would rather fly with, or they think maybe I'm not up to their standards... But cheating with a non-punishable tk should be bannable.

Re: Chopper pilots TKing their own gunners

happens every now and then with jerks, just deal and move on. It usually means A)they want a friend there and took a bullet to the head and are suffering form "retarded communitcation syndrome" or B) they want to solo TV.

Comment