Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2GB RAM, Verifying Client Data still takes forever...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2GB RAM, Verifying Client Data still takes forever...

Just got my 2x1GB DDR400 sticks yesterday, fired up BF2 and verifying took like 30 seconds. Tried moving pagefile over to another HDD, shaved a little time off by still no go... However, I still cannot get to see the countdown timer before the game starts, I'm always 10-30 seconds in the game by then.

Is disabling pagefile safe? I'm scared that when I play halfway it tells me that I have no memory... Will it also help in the verifying client data part?

Re: 2GB RAM, Verifying Client Data still takes forever...

lol u are so despo that u even posted over here

Comment

Removing pagefile is not sposed to be good idea (but i'm no expert). Try following this optimisation guide:

Comment

CPU and hardisk also affects verifiying time alot what FSB and multiplier are you running and what cpu type ?

Is your HD IDE or SATA if SATA is it RAID 0 or a single drive

Also just because you have 2 gig of ram doesnt mean it will be any faster depends on your Timings I run 2-3-3-6 which is fast-ish but thier is faster ram out there

Comment

I know the magic trick, I can't believe no one has ever posted this thing that I am going to say, it increases my frame rate upto 15%, its not about loading bf2 faster but playing it smoother.

Go to your desktop icon and find the target, after the "C:/prog.../bf2.exe" add the line <space>-high, it should look like this ("C:/prog.../bf2.exe" -high) test your bf2 out and tell me your difference.

Comment

Originally posted by simio1337
            I know the magic trick, I can't believe no one has ever posted this thing that I am going to say, it increases my frame rate upto 15%, its not about loading bf2 faster but playing it smoother.