New Player Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Player Question

I just started playing battlefield 2 and had a couple of question I played in single player to get a feel for the game then I went online and keep getting killed left and right I rarely seem to win a firefight, is there a tutorial or something to learn the ropes? also can you zoom in more with your sniper scope? the instruction manual that came with the game sucks any help would be appreciated thanks in advance

Re: New Player Question

May I direct you to the bf2 guides section?

Comment

and where might that be please
      Thank You

Comment

I was in the same situation as you a couple of months ago.. having not played any first person shooters for years, I got owned all the time to start with.. All I can say is practice, practice and more practice and you will get better!

Comment

www.totalbf2.com has a guids section in the side bar menu. this guide is not in this forum, that may be why you couldnt see it..

However, theere are tips and tricks guides found in this forum..

Comment

Originally posted by Tkdman02
            I just started playing battlefield 2 and had a couple of question I played in single player to get a feel for the game then I went online and keep getting killed left and right I rarely seem to win a firefight, is there a tutorial or something to learn the ropes? also can you zoom in more with your sniper scope? the instruction manual that came with the game sucks any help would be appreciated thanks in advance
            i think bf2 being what it is if you want to live join a team or clan so you have mates watching your back...

Comment

If you want to compete learn to dive to the ground and spray, spray, spray. It's not that fun but if you want to kill anyone with anything other than a sniper you will have to do this tactic.

Comment