X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• who uses the g15 keyboard?

how do you like it playing bf2?
    i just got it and im still learning how to get the keys to do what i want

but im disappointed it dont do mouse click, from what i have read.
    however if anyone uses this keyboard and got the keys to call for supplies or for a pickup or whatever i would like to hear how you got it to work

Re: who uses the g15 keyboard?

I had higher hopes for it. The hardest thing for me to get used to is the keys aren't as far to the left as I am used to. Im still quite often hitting the wrong keys. And yeah, the macros are less functional than I thought they would be. I love the LED keyboard, but the black die is already wearing off some of the keys to the point you can't tell what letter it is supposed to be. The clock etc, ram usage display I find useless, but it sure let's me pound the crap out of it without it getting wrecked. Oh and the USB ports are a bonus.

Comment

I use the G keys on the side instead of the F keys, and that's pretty much all i use it for BF2 (and Night vision or Gas mask when playing SF)

I do use the nifty LCD display though. I have it set up so I can see my connection speed, CPU temp, Frame Rate, CPU activeness, and RAM. (via LCD studio and Fraps)

Comment

Head over to http://g15forums.com/ for tons of programs and applets for it, they even have a TS and BF2 applet!

LCDStudio is also useful for things like WinAMP, etc.

Comment

Yeah mine displays all my stats. Well not all of them - just the important ones like kills deaths score team score etc.

Comment

I use it, and it's a great keyboard. I use the TS applet and use the G-keys for TeamSpeak as well. I love the thing.

Comment

I have it and think it's a great Keyboard.. The only Con is that paint is wearing off the most used keys. Cant say I need to see the letter to know what key it is, but never the less, for the big bux I expected a bit more quality.

Comment