Wow AA is strong... and I like it.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wow AA is strong... and I like it.

Im a pilot, I spend most of my time in a plane. Now, after my computer being setup after getting my house done up I downloaded the patch and started playing.

First few games I was like WTF is this s***! AA got me even with all the turning/flares/ whatever.

Then I started to think, I flew high and dived on AA and armor. It worked well, but you need a little skill to still dodge the AA.

I think the game is much more challenging and rewarding now. I see that planes are actually LEFT for good pilots. ,

This is a nice change and I welcome it!

Re: Wow AA is strong... and I like it.

This is going to turn ugly... mark my words.

Comment

agreed, go 1.2 aa

Comment

turn ugly? topics about air been posted already to much

My thoughts are

They make many changes to helis when in the first place the problem was jets.

Now jets have a very high advantage over all air. So i can see why you like it. Its very simple now. I just spend my whole time before last game just base rapping and killing helis

Dogfight is very simple now as well. If you wacth your air to air missles they will fly in circles around the jet until its hits. Sometimes they also go ahead of the jet about 2-4 feet then smack into it. Really no skill anymore with it at least thats my idea about it

Another thing i noticed is if you fire at someone next to a friendly jet/heli it will go after them instead. Good way to not get hit.

Flares dont really work right now if you move.

Seems EA didnt think of the avg flyers. Who dont have 30 something hours flying in jets/helis and dont fly with a joystick. Its now if you dont have a joystick your pretty much dead. They tweaked it for pros or so that a single person with a simple point click can kill all

but its kind of fun now sitting in AA whole round and racking up points of 50 or more just from not really doing anything at all

Comment