Video Card Issues with Game... Please help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Video Card Issues with Game... Please help

I just started playing Battlefield 2, I instantly fell in love with the all around gameplay however im having issues. I recently checked this site and noticed "Supported Video Cards" and mine was not on the list, however the game is ran online and in single player... but im having issues with extreme lag and then after less than 30 minutes of gameplay the game just shuts off to desktop. So im guessing i should purchase a new video card, and would this correct the problem. Im using an Nvidia 6200 OC (AGP) and wishing to change it to a Nvidia 7800 GS OC (AGP) would this effect the game greatly or atleast enough to ensure solid gameplay without crashing or lag issues. I have an AMD +3000 Processor (2.01ghz) i believe, and running 1GB of Ram so i doubt i would have any other issues causing this other than the video card... I HOPE!? Any comments about this would be greatly appreciated well of course advice! Thanks.
    ...LoSt

Re: Video Card Issues with Game... Please help

The upgrade to the 7800GS will fix most problems, but you may want to get another gigabyte of RAM, or at least another half a gig.

Comment

Originally posted by kaheiyeh
      The upgrade to the 7800GS will fix most problems, but you may want to get another gigabyte of RAM, or at least another half a gig.
      more memory wont make a lot of difference...... the 7800gs will make a huge difference, ram and proc' are alright !!! but before you buy, check if you can get a PCI-e motherboard ( doesnt cost that much money) and go for the 7800GT PCI-e... oh and post your powersupply... because the 7800GS/GT will take a lot more power than a 6200

Comment

You will need the video card 1st to play. Then if you want to load up ALOT faster lets say a difference of 20 seconds and FPS gain then you will get another gig or RAM in Dual channel.