Hey guys,
I was wondering how you disable the 'tip screen' thing to be active in BF2 multiplayer. It seems no matter what I do from climbing a ladder, flying, to running, I get a small black window (2"x4") at the top center of my screen offering me tips.
i.e. press your X key to deploy flares.
or
i.e. right click to activate the helicopters TV guided missles.
or
i.e. you can speed up capturing flags by having more teammates at the flag you are trying to capture.
etc etc etc. depending on what I am doing, I'll get these messages since I formatted this week. I logged into my previous account no problems as I have 300+ hours of BF2 gameplay and I already know how to deploy flares and such. These tutorial messages are annoying now.
How can I put a stop to it?
Thanks
LI
I was wondering how you disable the 'tip screen' thing to be active in BF2 multiplayer. It seems no matter what I do from climbing a ladder, flying, to running, I get a small black window (2"x4") at the top center of my screen offering me tips.
i.e. press your X key to deploy flares.
or
i.e. right click to activate the helicopters TV guided missles.
or
i.e. you can speed up capturing flags by having more teammates at the flag you are trying to capture.
etc etc etc. depending on what I am doing, I'll get these messages since I formatted this week. I logged into my previous account no problems as I have 300+ hours of BF2 gameplay and I already know how to deploy flares and such. These tutorial messages are annoying now.
How can I put a stop to it?
Thanks
LI
Comment