Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Booted for TK before firing a single shot?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Booted for TK before firing a single shot?

How is that even possible? I got booted twice for excessive team kills. The first time I hadn't fired a single shot yet. The second time I defended the flag within the first 2 minutes TWICE, still not a single TK. Screen freezes, then booted.

I keep trying to get interested in online play but it's such a hassle. Is it just aggrivating for me because I'm new to it? I have a hard time finding servers that are in english, or I get team killed all the time (and not on accident, at least not that suddenly-appearing-around-a-corner kind of accident. I'll be helping people defend a flag and suddenly my teamate turns around and shoots me when we're done). etc.

And how do you talk? Tweakguides.com says the console command is game.sayAll [string]
    game.sayTeam [string]

but the console says error or unknown.

I'd love to ask these people why I'm getting this boot message and why people keep team killing me.

Thanks =)

Re: Booted for TK before firing a single shot?

well the boot is probably an admin making room for his friend/clan mate, tk is a pretty generic boot reason, dont let it bother you, just find some good servers add them to your favorites and play on them.

Comment

I really haven't found any good servers yet. Any suggestions?

Comment

I haven't found any bad servers. and I have not seen any NON english servers since I started playing. If I was home I'd list a couple IP's for my fav servers but I'm sitting at work right now.

Comment

"hey bro...I know what your saying about jelly.....tell that c**t to get jelly...."

Comment

tacticalgamer.com

^^

Great server, unranked and strict rules tho.

Some servers have a reserved slot script, it may kick you to make room, and itll show up as a kick for a tk.

Comment