Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finding Ranked Servers?

Im new to BF2,

i've been asking a few questions, getting some inside info, Learning what a noob tube is, getting prone and working out what i have to do to progress.

However, when i did go online i couldnt find a ranked server, There was only one on the list in the multiplayer menu and it was full all night.

Is there a method to getting access to more servers?

I know some people dont care about rank and points but i think the whole point of the game is not endless killing but to become better at it so ranking is a sure fire way of seeing if you are improving.

Little Help Anyone?

Re: Finding Ranked Servers?

Check which modifiers you have checked. One of them says ranked. put an x in that box. Top left on the list of internet filters.

Comment

Yup, Tried that already, only one came up.

Why is that?

Comment

Originally posted by Dirty_Harry
        Yup, Tried that already, only one came up.

Why is that?
        Probably because of the other filter options you have chosen, such as 'Not Full' or 'Populated'.

Comment

I'm guessing you use the in-game browser. There are many alternatives to this, the best in my opinion being BF2 Auto Loader. Im sure you'll be able to find many ranked servers using it, and it doesn't limit your search to using only one or two filters, as the in-game broswer does.