Desperate For Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Desperate For Help

I've been playing BF2 Vanilla for 5 months without a hitch with most of the settings on high and medium.

I installed SF and since then, my frame rates in Multiplayer have been stuck between 15 and 16....whis is unplayable.

I have tried EVERYTHING including putting all the settings on low, and even uninstalling BOTH games and reinstalling.

NOTHING is working. Can somebody PLEASE help me? Am I doing something wrong? I know it can't be my computer because BF2 vanilla was working PERFECTLY. The extra $30 I spent to download SF has caused me $100 in time, energy and frustration.

PLEASE HELP

Re: Desperate For Help

It's the expansion pack. It was not optimized. It was rushed out for the X-mas season. Everyone is getting the same performance.

Comment

But it seems through reading all these threads that there are a lot of people who are playing it just fine? how can that be?

Comment

It's fine for me until gas is popped or dust is kicked up by a vehicle! lol

p4 3.4
        2gb 4000
        128 9800pro oc 410/375

Comment

I can run everything on high, no aa and rarely have it lag.

Comment

I"M NOT asking or looking for people to respond with how WELL their game is working. Please respond with HELPFUL ANSWERS or SOLUTIONS

Comment

the reply is wait for the patch. There is no fix.

Comment

Originally posted by TMUNNY
                I"M NOT asking or looking for people to respond with how WELL their game is working. Please respond with HELPFUL ANSWERS or SOLUTIONS
                :laugh: Wow you really are frustrated. Try contacting EA. The new expansions a bitch.

Comment

You need the new ATI drivers!

Without them SF is crazy lag.:cry:

Comment

Yes 90% of the cause of these problems are outdated graphics drivers. I know I had the same problem until I updated my NVidia ones to the latest 81.95 and now I am pulling 50-70 on any map.

Comment

Originally posted by TMUNNY