Problem with TV guided Missiles...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with TV guided Missiles...

Hi there, i've been playing bf2 now for several months, i got rid of most lag by installing bf2 on a seperate partition.

However i''ve recently formatted and installed WinXp, now the lag isnt so bad, but when my TV view for helicopters and planes its all blurry, sort of like a "Gassian Blur" if you know what i meen.

I've tried reinstalling bf2 with the patch but still the same.

Any ideas anyone? Thanks for help

Re: Problem with TV guided Missiles...

They added it on purpose with the latest patch. Everybody's is like that now.

They never mentioned it though nor did they say why.

Comment

lol, why did they do that and not even tell us? :|
      I've been trying now for 10 days to sort this out and finally realised its not a error... i thought my vidcard was on its way out.

Anyways thanks for telling me Talus

Oh another thing... when you close bf2... does it take about 2-3mins before BF2.EXE ends completly?
      My pc will just freeze after i close bf2, is this normal?

Thank you

Comment

Yes, if you are running 1 GB of RAM or less, this does happen.

If you either:

a) lower your graphics settings
        or
        b) get 1.5 to 2 GB of RAM

..this problem goes away.

Comment

Hmm, I don't have that issue, lol.

Comment

So why post in this thread ..that wasn't helpful

Comment

I reported this a few days ago actually, if you do a search you can probably locate my thread on the issue.

I have a hard time believing they added this "effect". It looks more like an error to me, DICE/EA probably botched something while they were addressing a bug in 1.12, which purports to have fixed a crashing problem that occurs in helis when you attempt to switch weapons using the mouse wheel.