I didn't see this on any posts, I feel it may be somewhat important.
I have done reinstalls and patches etc. for BF2.
My latest prob was atempt w/1.12 updater (BF2 goes back to desktop on start-up)
Natch, I fig I wait till I get BF2SF add on B4 I battle w 1.12 again.
Meanwhile I reinstall BF2/1.01/1.02/1.03 all in safe mode W/ reboot inbetween each.
heres the odd part; Previous patch installs that didn't fail said,"Patching succesful"
This latest installation all 3 were good, only they said "patching completed" (click "finish" etc.) NOT "patch succesful"
When "patch succesful" I didn't get "modified content, revert..." message when trying to join servers, and played without problems.
With "completed" I DO get "modified content, revert" message @ every attempt to join servers.
Anyone else have any similar 'sitch?
I have done reinstalls and patches etc. for BF2.
My latest prob was atempt w/1.12 updater (BF2 goes back to desktop on start-up)
Natch, I fig I wait till I get BF2SF add on B4 I battle w 1.12 again.
Meanwhile I reinstall BF2/1.01/1.02/1.03 all in safe mode W/ reboot inbetween each.
heres the odd part; Previous patch installs that didn't fail said,"Patching succesful"
This latest installation all 3 were good, only they said "patching completed" (click "finish" etc.) NOT "patch succesful"
When "patch succesful" I didn't get "modified content, revert..." message when trying to join servers, and played without problems.
With "completed" I DO get "modified content, revert" message @ every attempt to join servers.
Anyone else have any similar 'sitch?
Comment