A beginner's tale of BF2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A beginner's tale of BF2

im a private first class newb bf2 soldier, so bare with me as i tell you this mini story.

im USMC, and im in a tank in gunner position whilst the other random guy is driving the tank, which is pretty badly damaged. the guy stops the tank and gets out so i just assume he didnt need it so i take the drivers position and drive away. 10 seconds later i see in all chat with all caps saying "wtf you stole my tank while i was trying to repair it." i said i was sorry beacuse i was new, and a few minutes later we both spawn at the same flagpoint, the mother fugger has the audacity to shoot me in the back of the head and my squad leader was saying in mic that the guy shot me because i wasnt aware of it i was kinda ****ed so i threw a nade at him and fragged him. in the end he punished me for the tk but oh well.

but seriously, if some guy gets out of the tank, wouldnt you assume that he left to go someplace else?

Re: A beginner's tale of BF2

I'll give you a break because your a noob, but usualy I kill anyone who has the audacity to steal my vehicle while i repair it. You have to check if its being repaired before you take it, you can tell by the wrench in your HUD. If all else fails apologize.

Comment

lol. noobs are funny

Comment

Well I guess its one of the unwritten rules one needs to learn. Don't steal vehicles while the driver is repairing. Its easy visible in the HUD and audible from the wrench-sound.

As a rule of thumbs, a guy with a tank usually dies with it to get it at spawn again. There is exceptions though, like if the tank driver use the tank to drive to a Jet/chopper (shame on him then) or if its to capture a flag you can't drive to.