Players with unmodified version?!

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Danny Tanner

    #1

    Players with unmodified version?!

    Ok, before this even becomes a question no I do not hack, suck my thumb, and I can play nice and share toys.

    Now with that being said I have this problem with my BF2 and I saw it a couple times before the patch, but nothing drastic. But now every server I try to log in I get this message after everything loads and I push the "Join Game" button.

    ---This server only allows players with unmodified content to join. Revert you version of BF2 to the current official version to join.---

    Ok, I don't have really anything amazing running in the background. Typically it's Xfire, Teamspeak, and that's about it. Next I do not have any MODs for BF2 at all so that's not the problem. This is driving me nutts because I know after the first kill I get I'm gonna receive like 3 stripes and 3 unlocks...but I can't play?! Oh last thing, I reinstalled the patch already.

    Any suggestions???
  • Blackburn

    #2
    Re: Players with unmodified version?!

    have you tryed compleatly removing the game and doing a totaly fresh reinstal? if not i'd advise that then patch it again. but other wise i cant help out mate

    Comment

    • ={SOC}= Sniper

      #3
      Re: Players with unmodified version?!

      Happend to me cant play havent played for months.

      Comment

      • Kronicle

        #4
        Re: Players with unmodified version?!

        I was having this same problem. I could not join any server other than servers that were currently on Wake 2007, and if the match changed, I would be kicked out and recieve the message. I uninstalled Battlefield2, uninstalled all mods, and completely deleted my EAGames/Battlefield2 folder. I then reinstalled, installed 1.2 and then 1.3 over that. Have only recieved the message once sense then. Hope this helps.

        Comment

        • Danny Tanner

          #5
          Re: Players with unmodified version?!

          Ok, if I do all this will I lose what stats I already have, does this delete your user account? Not to sound like a complete stat whore, but it took me a long time to get to CPL when it was 10,500 global, and I really was looking forward to getting a few unlocks since they brought the ranking system to a more realistic numbers.

          Please advise on my situation, it would suck to lose all that I have gotten so far.

          Comment

          Working...