The RedBug

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • [13]VisciousDog
    Member
    • Jun 2005
    • 259

    #1

    The RedBug

    Now, look at this image (Bad image). This guy (APC) is on same team I am on. Bringing up a flag with a team member beside him (One on gun). The person on gun sees him as blue (team mate). But I see him as a enemy. Now, if I was beside him, for sure I would have destroyed this guy, if I was an anti-tank, or in a tank or C4. I also found myself being one of these guys the other night. Team mates shooting at me. So, what I did was left the server. I really do not know what causes this. I really dislike to leave a server, exit game, to remove this, then have problems getting back in server. Is this being looked at in the 1.03 patch? Is their another way to get rid of this, when you are one of these guys?

    RedBug (Click)
  • lil_jimmy_norton

    #2
    Re: The RedBug

    No way to fix it as of yet, and one would assume it will be fixed in the 1.03.

    Comment

    • DeathByPanda

      #3
      Re: The RedBug

      This bug is alive and well.

      Maybe that is why after some maps the last few days, I would rack up some major kills, and only leave the server with only 8 points or so. I got kicked from a server last night, excessive TK's, even though my own team TK'd me probably 9 times, and I never TK'd anyone, at least never got a message telling me I had done such, no "You were punished" messages either... just anything that came near my flag with a red label got bullets in 'em.

      DBP

      Comment

      • watler

        #4
        Re: The RedBug

        hah, thats nothing, one time, i was changed teams and i didnt know it, and i ran into a pile of US guys, thinkin i was still MEC on mashtuur

        ten knife kills before the punishes started rackin up lol

        and then, it sunk

        dam team change

        Comment

        • SaladFork

          #5
          Re: The RedBug

          The red bug is actually caused when the server force switches your team before the game has begun. Doing so only really half-switches your team. Certain players will still see you on the previous team, and see you with a red name tag.

          ~Salad

          Comment

          Working...