TK System spoils the fun of BF2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TK System spoils the fun of BF2

I have grown the absolutely hate the TK system. I'll jump in and about 50% of the time some freak accident will happen and I'll end up with -6 right off the bat.

Last night I was driving a tank and saw a BH fly right over me, I stopped and started backing up, a friendly apc drive right into the back of me and exploded...
    Team kill + Punish. WTF?

Or another situation, I'm chasing an F-15, I just got a lock, I unload all my missles, no one else in view that I can see. Missles completely ignore locked target and fly off somwhere else.....Teamkillls + Punish.... WTF?

Or as an engineer, I see an enemy tank headed for our base, friendly tank starts firing at it. I drop mines across the road so enemy tank can't come in. I make certain to leave one side open so friendly tank can get past mines.
    Teamkills + Punish, WTF!@#!@#$

This more than any other issue is just killing the enjoyment of the game.

Frankly I'd rather they just turn the @#$@ off till it's fixed cause it sux @$$.

That's the problem my man, if they do turn it off then you won't be able to punish those bastards that would teamkill on purpose.

Comment

The other night I started with -4 before I had even spawned for the first time. The game is great but needs work!

Comment

It would be whole lot worse without a TK system. Think about it.. Theres no other way.

It's perfect IMO

Comment

The only thing I hate is when you slightly bump someone with a vehicle and they die isntantly. As if you rammed them at full speed when actually you were only going about 2 MPH when you hit them.

It's not really a TK issue though thats more of a collision issue. I think they should bounce back a bit if you bump someone.

Comment

Come to Trinitygames.net -=ATU=- We leave the punish off option off all the time.

It is the admin's job to punish the idiot tker's.