Anyone have tips on playing commander

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone have tips on playing commander

I just started playing commander today, and wanted to know if anyone who has expereince in it can give me some pointers. A guide would be great too... And one I was the commander when two medics on my side and a troop on the enemies side teamed up on me as I was giving orders. The enemy would kill me, the medics would revive me, and the enemy would kill me again. I finally bunnyhopped away and killed all three in my anger, allowing them to kick me. What should I do in that situation? I wish I had gotten their names.

Hell no I stay way far away from that apply button...

Comment

BEG teamates to make squads
      (you cannot command if no one is there to follow)
      do not fight yourself - stay back (hidden and lead)
      learn the maps- do not send squads on LONG trips

Comment

OK, thanks. I got some more questions. Are the only things that I can do is give orders via the right click menu, Scan, Artillery, UAV and Resupply. Or are there are things that I don't know about. What gives you command points? Just kills from artillery and resupplying people, or by giving commands and spotting enemy?

Comment

Originally posted by davespil
          OK, thanks. I got some more questions. Are the only things that I can do is give orders via the right click menu, Scan, Artillery, UAV and Resupply. Or are there are things that I don't know about. What gives you command points? Just kills from artillery and resupplying people, or by giving commands and spotting enemy?
          You don't get any points for arty kills, or giving commands. As said before, your commander score is your team's average + ur teamwork points + ur kills - ur tk points.

Comment