Vehicle stealing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vehicle stealing

Hi all. I'm an avid gunship pilot and i have this question to ask you. Sometimes, there are more than 2 people waiting on the titan deck for the gunship to spawn...and clearly since the gunship can only house 2 people, there's always gonna be someone left out and most of the time he will start swearing, kick vote, or even ban you if he's an admin. Of course, now you all might say, well that's what you deserve for stealing his gunship, but do you really do that?

I mean, how can you call it vehicle stealing since it's not YOUR vehicle. You don't have a license plate :laugh:, an id, nothing. So technically, it's there for everybody's taking.
    Another argument would be the fact that we all payed the same amount of money for this game, thus we all deserve the right to use a vehicle as much as the others.
    So, i'm curious, what's your opinion on this?

Cheers

First come, first serve I say. If there is a good Gunship crew who dutifully spawn back for it every time, then leave it to them. Likewise, if you're the first there and have a copilot, they should give it up. I would say that a solo Gunship pilot should normally give precedence to a communicating 2 person crew unless that crew is truly awful, in which case, joining their squad and talking might help.

Queue jumping and teamkilling for vehicles just hurts your team.

Comment

Thanks Bommando for your quick response.

The only time i take a gunship from a flying team is when they suck, meaning either they cannont get out of the hanger without getting killed by the AA, constantly being taken down by the enemy gunship, or even more aggravating, when they just go to the end of the map and sit there, god knows what doing there (*fap*) :laugh:

Comment

I think you (or whoever blamed you for vehicle stealing after you did what you described above) got the term "vehicle stealing" wrong.