I purchased two copies of BF2 Complete Edition (1 for my Girlfriend), and she wont quit complaining about the Spawn time duration and it's screwin with my vibe when we play. We are currently playing the SP
campaigns So I went to C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\Default and
edited the ServerSettings.con file by replacing the default "15 seconds with "0" in the
sv.spawnTime and sv.manDownTime parameters, then saved and close. When I restart the game nothing changes at all and when I go back to the .CON file it has returned to its defaults Just to be sure I repeated the procedure in these locations, all with no effect:
C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\0001
C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\0002
C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\0003
C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\Default
I am fully registered with EA as "Meatybyte" and have created both Online and Offline profiles
in game. Should I be seeing something like C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield
2\Profiles\Meatybyte?
Also I read somewhere that after making changes the CON file I need to
save as "Read only" but there isnt any option to do this in the save as dialog so I checked "read only" in the ServerSettings.con properties dialog, but nothing. What am I doing wrong?
I am only concerned about Single player.
I'm updated to V1.41
I dont think 15 seconds is necessary for single player either.
campaigns So I went to C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\Default and
edited the ServerSettings.con file by replacing the default "15 seconds with "0" in the
sv.spawnTime and sv.manDownTime parameters, then saved and close. When I restart the game nothing changes at all and when I go back to the .CON file it has returned to its defaults Just to be sure I repeated the procedure in these locations, all with no effect:
C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\0001
C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\0002
C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\0003
C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\Default
I am fully registered with EA as "Meatybyte" and have created both Online and Offline profiles
in game. Should I be seeing something like C:\Users\mynameismud\Documents\Battlefield
2\Profiles\Meatybyte?
Also I read somewhere that after making changes the CON file I need to
save as "Read only" but there isnt any option to do this in the save as dialog so I checked "read only" in the ServerSettings.con properties dialog, but nothing. What am I doing wrong?
I am only concerned about Single player.
I'm updated to V1.41
I dont think 15 seconds is necessary for single player either.


Comment