Futility???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Futility???

Yesterday was a nightmare with this game.

I've been working on ranking up in the game (I'm at rank 62) the long way which is by going on servers which score by the default point values. I thought that over this vacation I might be able to get through it all.

I am not very good at the game, but I enjoy the game. My K to D ratio is close to 1 to 2 which is a statement for my slow reflexes.

I've been playing on a variety of servers. S&D the 1 kill and you're out version. TDM; Hardcore, Tactical, Bolts Only. I have chosen these because their point values have not been elevated.

Yesterday was an excruciating exercise in pounding my head against the wall. I played for several hours with the same result which on S&D was a lot of times 0 to 1 kill per game series. Bolts only which was about 5 kills to 20 deaths. Hardcore TDM my typical game was 10 kills to 30 deaths.

There was one S&D game in particular which was a microcosm of the entire day. 7 straight rounds on the Seelow game I did my typical movement which in the past has been quite safe. This time however I got to a particular spot at a wall where at the instant I saw this one individual I died. It did not matter whether I got to my spot 1st; 7 straight times as soon as this same individual blinked into sight I was dead. The 8th time I went through a different opening and was able to get off a shot, which was shielded by my teammate which sadly I killed. I was so frustrated I just got out of the game completely.