Server help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Server help

Hi all sorry if this has been posted,my search did not turn any thing up.

My bud just bought a TF2 server and has asked me to help set it up.

I would like to know the basics to start me off,like a how to on rcon commands,how to set up a map cycle,adding custom maps etc.

Like i said this is my first time toying with this and my forum/google searches are not helping me for some reason.

Thanks in advance TG Crew for any help.
    :salute:

You have Xfire or MSN or anything?... and ill talk to through it.

Comment

Originally posted by Oli View Post
      You have Xfire or MSN or anything?... and ill talk to through it.

Thank you,but I dont use any messengers (dont like them)
      I was more or less looking for a link/tut some thing like that.

After I posted this I spent more time looking online it just seems funny I cant find any thing that helps.

Again thanks Oli for offering your time.
      :salute::salute:

Comment

Thats the problem, there are no websites that give you help on how to set up CFG's and stuff. What specifically do you need help with it and ill find links and write the rest.

Comment

Originally posted by Oli View Post
          Thats the problem, there are no websites that give you help on how to set up CFG's and stuff. What specifically do you need help with it and ill find links and write the rest.
          WOW thanks Oli!

I want to know how to adjust round times/score limits etc
          Change map rotation like adding custom maps or taking out existing maps
          Admin commands and understanding Rcon.

Do I need any server side mods?

I hope thats clear what I am looking for.

Again Oli thank you for the replies and for your time.
          :salute:

ps.Is this all done by console or does it have a Admin controll panel like BF2cc?

Comment

You will need to get access to the servers FTP or Control Panel first.

What server company is it?